Automatic Backup Function
Cubism Editor automatically saves data periodically in case of unexpected shutdowns or other problems.
(PRO version only)
Auto Backup Settings
The default settings for automatic saving are as follows:
|Storage interval||Every 5 minutes|
|Storage capacity||500 MB|
Old files are automatically deleted when the total amount of stored data exceeds 500 MB.
Even if the size of a file to be automatically backed up exceeds 500 MB the file will be saved as one file.
If no operation is performed for more than 5 minutes after saving, auto backup will not be performed.
The file is automatically saved every 5 minutes only when an operation is performed and the file is edited.
The interval and capacity of auto backup storage are configurable.
File menu => Settings => Auto Backup Settings
Auto Backup Folder
Automatically saved data is stored in the [Auto Backup Folder].
From the File menu, select [Help] -> [Open Auto Backup Folder].
The destination folder opens.
The string “backup” is added to the file names, indicating that these files were automatically backed up.